Terminate Reseller Hosting Account

To terminate your hosting account and stop the automated invoice notifications, please follow the steps below in the Client Area.

IMPORTANT
**************
You are advised to backup all files on the server if you wish to keep a copy of your website/s. Upon termination of your hosting account, all existing content will be removed permanently. We recommend using a backup and restore plugin for this process.

 

Submit A Request To Terminate Your Hosting Account
***********************************************************
1. Login to your Client Area at:
http://www.asiainternethosting.com/clients/clientarea.php. Your login details were sent to you in the initial Welcome email.
2. Go to My Services
3. From the list under Product/Service, go to the line with your hosting service and click on the Edit button.
4. Scroll to the bottom and click Request Cancellation
5. Briefly describe the reason for cancellation and select the type of cancellation (immediate or at the end of the current billing cycle).
6. Click on the Request Cancellation button. Upon successful submission, your order on the My Services page will turn red. You will also receive an email confirming your cancellation.

 

Domain Names
******************
If you have a domain name/s registered with us, it will remain active for the duration of its registration and cannot be terminated while it is active. You can however choose not to renew when it expires by disabling the auto renew feature. To disable the auto renew feature for your domain, follow the steps below.

1. Login to your Client Area at: http://www.asiainternethosting.com/clients/clientarea.php. Your login details were sent to you in the initial Welcome email.
2. Go to My Domains > Select the domain you want to edit > Click the Edit button
3. Go to the Auto Renew section and click on Disable Auto Renew. Repeat steps 2-3 for each domain you do not want to renew.

 

Remove Payment Information
*********************************
If you are cancelling all your services with us (hosting, domains etc), you may wish to remove your payment information as well if you have not done so.
1. In your Client Area, go to Billing > Manage Credit Card.
2. Click on Delete Saved Card Details.